Reviews for 2nd Family of Central Maryland

Areas Served:
Anne Arundel, Baltimore City, Baltimore, Carroll, Frederick, Howard, Montgomery, and Prince George's counties.

Here is a sampling of some 2nd Family of Central Maryland reviews. There are links at the bottom of the pages to take you to 3rd-party review sites such as Google, where you can read more 2nd Family of Central Maryland reviews.

5 / 5

Carol- Resident/client

Home Care

October 16, 2023

Loving Care

“The name 2nd Family truly defines the care that is provided for your love one. The caregivers are efficient, on time, encouraging, loving, and become one of the family. My mom enjoyed cooking, exercising, laughing, and talking with the women who became dear friends. My mom’s last days were comfortable, loving, and safe all because of 2nd Family. Thank you to all of the caregivers and staff.”

 

 

5 / 5

Patricia Thorne- Resident/client

Home Care

October 4, 2023

Care For My Father

“My father has been here for 94 years. 2nd Family has been a blessing to our family for a little of 2 weeks now. There excellent care of my father has been very good. Thank you for all of your support.”

 

5 / 5

Erin- Family/Friend

Home Care

September 13, 2023

New to home care

“I can not speak highly enough about 2nd Family. Navigating home care options for a parent can be difficult, especially if you are new to this way of life. 2nd family has been so helpful in more than just providing safe care for my father. They provide other services and information to so many other things you may need to help take care of a parent in need of extra help. Services that provide Moving, PT, OT, Transportation and more. There are multiple avenues to communicate need or have your questions answered and everyone I have encountered has been sympathetic and so very kind. It makes this transition of life a little more bearable and I can breathe a little easier knowing that my father is safe when I can not be there. I am lucky to have found them.”

 

4 / 5

Donn V- Family/Friend

Home Care

February 25, 2023

[name removed] care review

“This was a very sad and difficult situation. 2nd family provided care and support to me as well as my mom and dad. When mistakes were made they corrected them. We are grateful for everything you did to make life a little less complicated.”

 

4 / 5

James M

Home Care

February 25, 2023

Compassionate and Responsive Care

“This was my first opportunity to use the services of 2nd Family and I would not hesitate to use them again in the future. The care was easy to arrange, the responsiveness from the office staff was timely and the costs were all explained up front.”

 

5 / 5

Chuck- Family/Friend

Home Care

February 8, 2023

Two thumbs up!

“Well organized, prompt service, friendly staff, empathetic, and superior care compliancy during the two-week period of home care for my 92 yr. old father after being discharged from hospital & care center for covid complications.”

 

5 / 5

Steph B- Resident/client

Home Care

January 26, 2023

[name removed]-Caregiver

“[name removed]has been my caregiver for almost a year now off and on. She has been an incredible help to me in all aspects of my care. She listens, takes direction to my needs with the utmost respect and care. She is extremely reliable and very helpful in my day-to-day challenges. She always comes to work with a smile and positive energy. When I think of Second Family, she really has become my second family. I hope she can be recognized for her contributions to your organization through her positive work with your clients.”

 

 

5 / 5

Lynn- Family/Friend

Home Care

January 25, 2023

Appreciating 2nd Family

“2nd Family was suggested to me by another care agency located in Baltimore. I called the 1st week of January to request help with my husband. He had spent 6 weeks in Sinai Hospital + 1 month in rehab. He remained quite deconditioned + preferred to care for him at home. After my 1st conversation with 2nd Family, their wheels started turning. Forms were sent for me to fill out, an RN was sent to our home to assess our needs and help for us was arranged within a week. I was impressed with the kindness + warmth I received over the phone but also with professionalism + efficiency. All of our caregivers have been attentive + motivated to help. We now have a consistent caregiver who we love. I know my husband is well taken care of when I leave the house.”

 

5 / 5

Tom F- Resident/client

Home Care

January 21, 2023

Excellent

“The home care was helpful, efficient, friendly and interacted well, especially [name removed] who worked well with me as far as accountability. We did my Parkinson homework, plus did a puzzle and played Scrabble. It made everything more fun…. She helped me set us my schedule and reminders…….”

 

5 / 5

ALVIN ANTON- Resident/client

Home Care

December 22, 2022

Excellent

“Service was excellent from beginning to end. Nurses and Nurse Aides were top notch. App made it easy to use – changing schedule was a breeze. Nurse Aides always showed up on time and did a great job.”

 

 

5 / 5

Pat D- Resident/client

Home Care

December 21, 2022

“Very Efficient [name removed]”

“[name removed] was a delight to have! She did everything I asked and was super efficient at it. [name removed] cooked breakfast for me, organized many things, and helped me get rid of a lot of stuff from my home. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for care.”

 

 

5 / 5

Phyllis Rich- Family/Friend

Home Care

November 29, 2022

Very caring and reliable service/highly recommend

“2nd Family is a very good company to support your in-home care needs. They provided caregivers for my elderly father up until his passing. Their caregivers are all very good. But I particularly want to recognize [name removed] who was my father’s main caregiver. He gave such wonderful care to my father – and to us as well. He stood by us until the end. [name removed] was also very good. She supported us through one difficult night, above and beyond the call of duty. 2nd Family is very well managed, reasonably priced, reliable and I highly recommend them.”

 

 

5 / 5

Don H

Home Care

October 27, 2022

Great experience with [name removed]

“We had [name removed]as an overnight caregiver for my dad. I was fortunate to be there and see her in action. She was very attentive and proactive with his care. She had a pleasant way of working with him and responded quickly to his needs. She is an excellent caregiver! Thanks [name removed]!”

 

 

5 / 5

Karen Molloy- Family/Friend

Home Care

September 26, 2022

Trial care

“3 caregivers were on time friendly and helpful. 1 was not a good match. Could discuss all comments with agency and responses were helpful. Would recommend using their services. Be sure to tell and give specific needs. Only problem had to commit for more hours than we needed at this time.”

 

 

5 / 5

Helen Ritchie- Family/Friend

Home Care

July 25, 2022

Great

“Thanks for listening and responding to the needs of our family. We appreciate your support in our time of need.”

 

 

5 / 5

Kelly J- Family/Friend

Home Care

June 24, 2022

Comforting Experience

“Having 2nd Family take care of my mother was truly a comforting experience. During a very challenging time in regards to her health and mobility, we were comforted knowing that her health and well being would be monitored and cared for by kind and compassionate staff. Would recommend to family and friends.”

 

 

5 / 5

C T- Family/Friend

Home Care

February 15, 2022

Verified Review

Good all around quality

“I would recommend this service to anyone. The staff are very professional and nice with me and my loved one.”

 

 

5 / 5

Anonymous- Family/Friend

Home Care

September 3, 2021

Verified Review

Good experience

“We chose 2nd Family because the person who contacted me seemed to be the friendliness and had the most information available without me having to promise anything in advance. We haven’t had any major scheduling issues with them. Overall we are happy with our experience and would recommend.”

 

 

 

5 / 5

Debbie

Home Care

August 4, 2020

2nd family is a good company

“2nd family was instrumental in getting care for my parents in an emergency situation. The nurses are very kind and helpful with the needs of my parents.”

 

5 / 5

Robert Ressin

Home Care

August 28, 2020

Verified Review

Family matters

“Second family is great . Excellent service . Treated my mom amazing . I would definitely recommend them .”

 

Read more reviews on the following third-party platforms:

Google Reviews

A Place for Mom Reviews

Caring.com Reviews

Facebook Reviews

Contact Us

VISIT US

1532 Liberty Road Ste 105, Eldersburg, MD 21784

CALL US

(443) 609-3640

Please fill out the information below so that one of our senior care specialists can contact you right away.

Contact Franchise
By submitting this form, you agree to receive SMS messages from 2nd Family. You can opt-out at any time by replying "STOP". Standard msg and data rates may apply.

By submitting this form, you agree to our

Areas Served

Cities & Counties Served
Arlington, Baldwin, Baltimore, Baltimore City, Baltimore County, Boring, Brooklandville, Brooklyn, Butler, Carroll, Carroll County, Catonsville, Chase, Clifton, Cockeysville, Curtis Bay, Druid, Dundalk, Eldersburg, Ellicott City, Essex, Finksburg, Fork, Fort Howard, Franklin, Freeland, Glen Arm, Glyndon, Govans, Gwynn Oak, Halethorpe, Hampstead, Highlandtown, Hunt Valley, Hydes, Joppa, Keymar, Kingsville, Long Green, Lutherville, Manchester, Marriottsville, Maryland Line, Middle River, Monkton, Mount Airy, Mt Washington, New Windsor, Nottingham, Owings Mills, Parkton, Parkville, Perry Hall, Phoenix, Pikesville, Randallstown, Raspeburg, Reisterstown, Riderwood, Roland Park, Rosedale, Sparks Glencoe, Sparrows Point, Stevenson, Sykesville, Taneytown, Timonium, Towson, Union Bridge, Upper Falls, Upperco, Westminster, White Hall, White Marsh, Windsor Mill, Woodbine, Woodstock 

ZIP Codes Served
21013, 21030, 21031, 21043, 21048, 21051, 21053, 21057, 21065, 21071, 21074, 21082, 21085, 21087, 21092, 21093, 21094, 21102, 21104, 21105, 21136, 21139, 21155, 21157, 21158, 21201, 21202, 21203, 21204, 21205, 21206, 21207, 21208, 21209, 21210, 21211, 21212, 21213, 21214, 21215, 21216, 21217, 21218, 21219, 21220, 21221, 21222, 21223, 21224, 21225, 21226, 21227, 21228, 21229, 21231, 21233, 21235, 21239, 21241, 21250, 21251, 21252, 21263, 21264, 21265, 21270, 21273, 21274, 21275, 21278, 21279, 21280, 21281, 21282, 21283, 21284, 21285, 21286, 21287, 21288, 21290, 21297, 21298, 21757, 21771, 21776, 21784, 21787, 21791, 21797